6/3: Good News vs Bad News

1 Kings 1:41-49

1 Kings 1:41-49

Reflection:
Adonijah was really not a good leader because none of his followers were loyal to him. In contrast, we could see David still having faithful followers despite him being old and weak. Real leadership lies in leading people during good and bad times and people will follow you if you set your heart out to follow God. Also we see how David is big hearted enough to let Solomon to lead Israel as King and not selfishly try to hold on to his position as King as he gave praises to God when Solomon succeeded him.

Application:
1. To lead with a heart like David.
2. To check my pride constantly when I see people like Solomon around me who do things better than me. Do I rejoice and give praise at their gift from God or do I envy and feel bad about myself instead?

Leave a Reply

