30/3: Hate Evil, Love God

Ps 97:1-12
Interpretation:
Characteristics of God
Mystery (v2). Righteousness (v2,6). Justice (v2,8). Victory (v3). Majesty (v4,5). Glory (v6). Honour (v9). Deliverer (v10).
Characteristics of God’s People
Rejoice. Joyful. Be glad. Love God. Hate evil. Faithful. Upright. Righteous. Offer praises to God.
Reflection:
With such a great God, how can I not be joyful and praise Him? He is on my side so nothing can be against me. Neither the devil nor sin has any power or authority over me.
Prayer:
Dear God, help me to always focus on You and not on my abilities to live my life. Let me be reminded of how powerful and victorious You are and not focus only on my weaknesses and limitations. Pray that every fear that I have will turn to courage in the light of victory.
Leave a Reply

