14/4: The Suffering Servant of God

Isaiah 53:1-6

Reflection:
Jesus is God. Yet He came, born of a virgin. He left the glory of heaven to show us the humility that we all needed to have and He who had no sin became sin for us, so that we might become the righteousness of God in Him. If I were God, I would have came in the most glorious way ever and that will make people respect me and honour me wherever I go. I would choose to be the most good looking, richest person so that I will be able to help whomever I want in whatever way I want. I’m thankful that I’m not God and He is. He knows what we need. I remember a quote that goes like this…
“If our greatest need had been information, God would have sent an educator. If our greatest need had been technology, God would have sent us a scientist. If our greatest need had been money, God would have sent us an economist. But since our greatest need was forgiveness, God sent us a Savior.”

Prayer:
Thank you Jesus for your sacrifice so that we can obtain complete forgiveness from our sins. Thank you for taking up our infirmities and carrying our sorrows. Thank you for bearing the punishment so that we may have peace, and bearing the wounds so that we may be healed.

Leave a Reply

