28/4: Grace, the Greatest Inheritance

1 Kings 11:34-43

Reflection:
David was a man whom God was pleased and he was mentioned again and again to be a man whom God chose and observed His commands and heart was turned to God. Hence his faithfulness became a blessing to generations and generations, to the point where Jesus was born and Jesus became an everlasting blessing to all. The result of David’s obedience resulted in so much blessings that lasted far beyond his life on earth.

Application:
I want to live a life like David so that generations will blessed through my obedience to Him. That is the biggest inheritance that we can leave for our children and our children’s children. I want to continue to pursue God in all aspects of my life so that’s the reason why I want to go study theology next July so that my life will continue to be transformed to be like Him as I grow in the knowledge of Him.

Leave a Reply

