3/5: The Best Way to Solve a Crisis

1 Kings 12:18-24

Reflection:
Rehoboam 1st attempt to resolve an issue by himself (i.e. Sending Adoniram to force people into submission) resulted in failure and death of Adoniram but his 2nd attempt to resolve an issue by following God’s command resulted in peace and life for many. As a leader, my choice of obeying God not only results in peace for ourselves but also for peace for people that I shepherd and look after.

Application:
I need to seek to obey God in the decisions that I make and the direction I want to move the ministry towards. It cannot be because of my own desires but the decisions needs to be focussed on God’s principals and the growth of the people in the ministry.

Leave a Reply

