6/5: The Result of Carelessness

1 Kings 13:11-19

Reflection:
It seems strange to me at first why a “man of God” would be susceptible to lies and this lie is one that contradicts what he heard from God in the first place. But if I look at my own life, there has been times where I know what is right and what is pleasing to God, and I try to do it. When non-Christians tell me to do otherwise, I would oppose them. However, when Christians tell me to do otherwise, I would be more open to them because I think they are telling me what God wants for me. Simple examples can be like attending service, 领袖召集,祷告会. Sometimes when I am tired, and fellow believers tell me it’s ok not to go, I’ll want to take their advice.

Application:
I need to discern what God wants for me. I want to live a life that is sensitive to the Holy Spirit that it is He who guides me. I want to be disciplined enough to make sure I do the things that God wants me to do and not do the things God doesn’t want me to do as well.

Prayer:
Dear Lord, give me a heart of discernment, to know what is pleasing to You and what is not. And give me a heart to obey You even if others around me do not.

Leave a Reply

