18/5: Remembering Lessons from the Past

1 Kings 15:33-16:7

Reflection:
God raised us and appointed us as leaders over his people. Yet are we following Jesus or following the world? Do we have faith in God more than we have faith in the idols of our life? Do we put in more effort pursuing God or the other things in life? I’m reminded of Matt 6:33 and the Amplified version gives another perspective to it.
“But first and most importantly seek (aim at, strive after) His kingdom and His righteousness [His way of doing and being right—the attitude and character of God], and all these things will be given to you also.”
– Matt 6:33 (AMP)

Prayer:
Dear Jesus, pls help me to seek you first in my life, to put you first ahead of my dearie, my ministry, my parents, my friends. I know that healthy relationships and a fruitful life can only be lived if I put You as a priority.

Leave a Reply

